Skip to main content

Governmental Affairs Committee

Governmental Affairs Committee


Chair: Griff Griffitts, Jr.

Staff Liason: Lauren Williams

Board: Robert Carroll, David Powell, Griff Griffitts, Dave Trepanier, Jeff DiBenedictis, Ryan Davis, Anthony DuBose


Mission: To create and foster a good rapport with all federal, state and local elected officials and their staff. To build coalitions with other organizations for the purpose of enhancing governmental affairs.


The Governmental Affairs Committee hosts candidate forums during local elections, military base tours for board members, and  keeps our membership up to date on the legislative agenda. When there are important issues being addressed that might affect our members and community, this committee does the research and provides you with the most information on the particular topic.


For more information, contact Lauren Williams