Skip to main content

Municipal Election Results

The results are in from Bay County’s Super Tuesday municipal election.

Mike Thomas will be the next mayor of Panama City Beach. He bested five other candidates and took 49 percent of the vote.

Hector Solis is the next Panama City Beach City Council member, winning the Ward 4 seat with 43 percent of the vote over two other candidates.

Ron Fairbanks is the next Callaway City Commissioner winning the Ward 3 seat with 69 percent of the vote.

Carl Curti looks to have squeaked out a victory over Dennis Haddock by 11 votes, 288 to 277.

Springfield voters have approved a change to the city’s charter dealing with the city’s organization by a 60 percent to 40 percent margin.

Content Credit: WJHG